A New Me?! (A Start of a New Journey! )

Image

I was bullied, persecuted, cursed and terrified with the past. My childhood was taken away from me by my grandparents. Childhood days was the most sorrowful life that I’ve experienced. I never had a right to run or to play with kids outside. I was stupid, curious and never been free until I reached High School years, I was bullied and thinking that I am weak, stupid and humiliated. I entered the seminary in Nueva Ecija, still the same thing, they bullied me for having an Indian face and I’m only a Cebuano who can’t gain everything. High School Graduation was getting worst because my grandparents decided a course (they want me to become a welder, because i might get rich according to them and my talents can’t  ) that I never liked or desired , it caused conflict and it was the start of my rebellion and on the sudden, to escape the desired course they want. Mom told me to study at ACT since I.T was my third choice and I expect that I.T had Animation field; but when i stepped on it, IT’S DIFFERENT. I faced great challenges in life because of this course; I almost gave up on my thesis but thank God, I survived. College years was the best Life I stepped, why?, I met cool friends and those guys does understands me for what I am. I learned to be more confident and becoming an effective leader. I learned to do things in a multiple way or simply we called it “MULTITASKING”. I acquired my skills not only in I.T fields but also in my hobbies. I know that I.T is the way to fulfill all my dreams and goals. I met also cool bandmates Rap2x, Mark, Jethro, Kevin, Sherry and Kyle, these seriously funny guys are the ones who made my day complete. Despite of having a sorrowful and forgetful past, it was not a hindrance for me to serve the Lord Jesus for almost 7 years being an Altar server I learned to value so many things in life and gain so many experiences which I will never forget. Don Bosco has been my best pal for 4 years and through him, I met different people, I serve God through Music and being a part of a youth ministry is so cool. Great things may come when you strive hard and pursuing you dreams and goals. people may tend to laugh at you when we speak of dreams and goals especially when your dreams can’t earn big salaries. It is so sad to think about all these things but if those things can make you happy,so be it. What people really believe nowadays are getting non sense, and it is so called the stupid modern “REALITY”; Well,  If you stick to trends in the society they believe that is the reality today, too bad for me knowing of what is going on down here but it is up to them. GOOD BECOMES BAD and BAD BECOMES GOOD, so is that reality?! since I graduated in this level, i don’t have any regrets that my reputations and my beliefs hasn’t change. As of now, I am still aspiring myself becoming a Manga Artist and a Songwriter. Life must go on moving forward. I must forget those pains and sufferings and face new challenges in this new chapter. It now the time that I’ll rise up and I must be strong.

To my Dearest Mama thank for your Loving support and care despite of my rebellion to Lolo and Lola for hating their traditions that spoils everything (PS I dont need a stepdad anymore, so pls ). To my Dearest Papa, despite of your past with mama, still I love you thank you for all your wonderful support and at last, I MADE IT! To Lolo and Lola, Im sorry if I am a rebel but I need to, JUST TO FULFILL MY DREAMS but still I LOVE YOU and thank you for those experiences and now, I know how to handle if I had a family soon. To the people who bullied , persecuted and humiliated me, well, LOOK AT ME NOW!! but a warmful thanks because of you, I DID A GREAT FIGHT and I’VE REACHED THIS LEVEL. to all the people who love and supported me, Thank you that I was a part of your wonderful lives and your prayers will be rest assured. Thank you Asian College of Technology for giving me such wonderful experiences that I will never forget.

Image

Leave a comment